klr 650 parts & accessories

DSN_KLR650
Pierre Leblond

newbie questions

Post by Pierre Leblond » Wed Jan 24, 2001 1:34 pm

>Subject: List newbie, KLR info > >Hello, my name is Ron, and I'm new to this list, though some of you may
know
>me from the DUST list. I'm currently trying to sell my GS, and looking to >buy a KLR to fill the off road touring niche. > >Are there websites that describe the differences in the years of the KLR? >Are there any problems that pop up with this model? > >I'm sure that I'll have plenty more questions for you as the weeks roll by, >so please bear with me. > >Cpt. Ron >'96 R1100GS "Mothership" for sale >'89 Hawk GT "Shop Whore" >'83 XR350 was "Valdez"
Hi All Another newbie here, have been lurking for a while and getting the "feel" of the list - I'm pretty impressed. I'll be interested to hear any answers to Ron's queries. Hi Ron, recognise you from the BMW list :-) I have a 89 KLR in my sights but am having second thoughts as it has been pretty hammered and I think will need lots of wallet care. Maybe I'll wait for something better to turn up , though KLRs here (South Africa) are pretty rare. Cheers - Pierre 2000 1150GS (35k wonderful kms, slightly too heavy for my favourite roads) Suzuki Marauder (Sunday breakfast runs) Yamaha SR500 Japanese classic:-) Yamaha TW200 - fun on the farm

joe_jacklovich

newbie questions

Post by joe_jacklovich » Thu May 02, 2002 10:51 am