pasta burners? nklr

DSN_KLR650
Mark Tullis

klr650 vs gs1100

Post by Mark Tullis » Wed Aug 06, 2003 7:03 pm

I noticed some of the listers here have experience with the both BMW GS1100 and the KLR650. I've got a buddy who has been considering buying a 2002 KLR but now is being seduced by a clean 95 GS1100 that is newly for sale for around $6K. Like me, he'll be doing a combination of on and off road riding, DS rides, some desert, some moutain riding, a fair amount of two-up. I have no experience with the GS, but love my KLR and have been trying to sway him in that direction, but I think I'm losing. Clearly, they are both great bikes, and have strengths and weaknesses in different areas. But for those on the list who know both bikes, I'd appreciate it if you could share your wisdom. Thanks, Mark T. A12 Portland, OR --------------------------------- Do you Yahoo!? Yahoo! SiteBuilder - Free, easy-to-use web site design software [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

rolxman

klr650 vs gs1100

Post by rolxman » Wed Aug 06, 2003 10:26 pm

--- In DSN_klr650@yahoogroups.com, Mark Tullis wrote:
> > I noticed some of the listers here have experience with the both
BMW GS1100 and the KLR650. I've got a buddy who has been considering buying a 2002 KLR but now is being seduced by a clean 95 GS1100 that is newly for sale for around $6K. Like me, he'll be doing a combination of on and off road riding, DS rides, some desert, some moutain riding, a fair amount of two-up. I have no experience with the GS, but love my KLR and have been trying to sway him in that direction, but I think I'm losing. Clearly, they are both great bikes, and have strengths and weaknesses in different areas. But for those on the list who know both bikes, I'd appreciate it if you could share your wisdom.
> > Thanks, > > Mark T. A12 > > Portland, OR