[azds] [dsn_klr650][zrx1100] klr 650 - a15 - for sale - $3800 - how

DSN_KLR650
usafprogman21

potential new klr650 owner here

Post by usafprogman21 » Sat Jul 13, 2002 7:46 pm

Hi! I just started riding this winter on my first bike: a 1978 KZ 400. Not a bad little bike. I've had to put quite a bit of work into it. Well, actually, friends from another board have put quite a bit of work into it. One of those guys owns a DRZ and let me ride it. Well, needless to say, I'm hooked on Dual Sports. Did some research, as well as asking around, and it looks like the KLR650 is at the top of my list. I really liked the BMW F650GS, but that's almost twice as much as a KLR. Anyhow, I was given a link to this board by people on the Nebraska Motorcycle Rider's board and told to check it out. Thought you guys (and gals) might be able to shed some light on the KLR650. Pros? Cons? Recommendations? Thanks! Eric

Devon Jarvis

Post by Devon Jarvis » Sat Jul 13, 2002 9:04 pm