[dsn_klr650] need klr 250 parts

DSN_KLR650
Ken Minnion

[dsn_klr650] nklr - newbie

Post by Ken Minnion » Fri May 12, 2000 6:00 pm

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie on theKLR list. I've been reading for a few days about a rally in Moab,Ut. Could anyone be interested in detailing what it's about, & is it only for KLR owners? Time& Duration, Place, Type of Riding, Camping, Registration Address, Etc. Myself , I ride a Triumph Tiger, but am willing to ride with anyone that likes the same  roads/trails as me.     My main reason for joining was to invite you to my new database for DS riders. It's a list of like-minded riders from anywhere who are willing to help travelers on the move...anything from broken bike /directions to hospital/favorite trails/camping in back yard/etc. Take a look here: Dual Sport Motorcycle Traveler's Contact List & make up your own mind as to its value. As it's not brand specific, if you have any other lists you think might be interested, please let me know,so I can invite them as well.

Anyone in my neighborhood can call on me for help / rides, etc. anytime

Ken in Campbell River, British Columbia & Felix, black 95 Tiger  

>> From: k650dsn@... >Subject: Re: Moab confirmation cards NKLR

>In a message dated Thu, 11 May 2000 12:28:38 AM Eastern Daylight Time, >"billmonahan" writes:

>           ...........I just put the closing date off for my new cycle shack and doggie parlor, >in beautiful Middletown California, home of the Mt. St. Helena Brewery, until June >14th, so I could make a quick and dirty run out to Moab for the get-together.....is >pre-registering something necessary, or can a feller just show up?

>Sorry for not paying attention, seems like I'm always paying something else........  

Daryl Rogers

Post by Daryl Rogers » Fri May 12, 2000 6:22 pm